Du Pré & Moore

Fine lines and wrinkles

Leave a comment

IMG_8161

I don’t know about you, but lately I’ve definitely been feeling my age…let’s just say, I’m in my 15th year of being 25. Oy.

I was a little bit of a late bloomer when it came to the whole skin care regime because I was blessed with very good genes and have always looked younger than my age.   However, last year, I had my lightbulb moment.  What?  You mean, I’m N O T getting any younger?  Up to that point, I cleansed & moisturised everyday, but only masked very sporadically.  I never thought too much about the brand that I used,  or the routine of it, just as long as what I used was for sensitive skin.  I never bought into the latest fads.  I always thought they were money making schemes. But then I found L’Occitane and my world shifted.  Yes, expensive, but my skin looked brighter, felt younger, and those little lines that were creeping up around my eyes were slowly becoming less noticeable, thanks to Imortelle Divine Eyes.  I was hooked.  I’ve been using it religiously for a year.

When I ran out of my Immortelle Precious Protection a couple of months back, Iwas desperate.  I live about a 4.5 hour flight from the nearest L’Occitane shop and it was all sold out online and Mama. Was. Desperate.  Wondering around the aisles of the nearest Woolies one day, I ran across Rosehip Oil when I was getting my Lavender Oil.  I read that you can use it for fine lines and wrinkles.  “Ah, what the heck.”, I literally said to myself out loud.  So I tossed it in the cart and off I went.

I used it once on my face, being fairly skeptical of how it would make my skin feel, you know, because it’s oil and also because I have very sensitive skin.  But it is heaven in a little amber jar.  It is light, absorbs quickly and the only residual after effects are bright, in fact, glowing, baby-soft skin.  I love my L’Occitane, but at almost $200 a pop for both items, I don’t see any extra benefits to my skin that my $9 bottle of Rosehip Oil doesn’t give.  And I’ve used it for only a couple of weeks.  Only time will tell the actually benefits to using it, but all I know is how my skin feels and looks now.  I have a crazy killer job.  I work in a Laboratory and am constantly around chemicals that are always evaporating in the air and my skin just absorbs all that nastiness.  When I’m on my 7 days on roster, my skin shows the affects of it….tired, dull, lifeless skin.  But the Rosehip Oil seems to reverse all of those signs of being in a Lab 84 hours a week, after 1 use.

Have you ever used it?  If so, what do you think?  I’d love to know.

Whatever your skin care regime, I highly recommend giving this all natural, chemical-free, product a shot.  Your skin, not to mention your bank account, will thank you for it.

PS.  Thursday Plantation did not pay me to write this post…nor did L’Occitane.  Although it’d be nice if I got a freebie or two. 🙂

Autumn xo

Author: dupreandmoore

Candle-maker, paper creater, wife, mom, animal lover.

share the love...